My Internal Editor Needs A Drink

The image I have of my inner editor is of a large woman that has smoked all her life with the voice of Roz from Monster’s Inc. This woman needs booze Stat! Then maybe she will shut the hell up and let me write.

So far today I have 1 paragraph. I know, I know “At least you wrote something down”. She just keeps yapping in my ear. Drowning her out with my usual writing music is not working today. Maybe a little Slipknot is in order.

If anyone has an idea how I can get her drunk without getting myself wasted in the process, I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

