Vampires Everywhere!

I’m re-reading the Sookie Stackhouse books by Charlaine Harris. I haven’t read the last one yet so I decided to start the series over and have it all fresh in my mind.

I just started Dead and Gone. After the shifters’ “big reveal” I got to thinking. How would today’s society react if Vampires and Shifters decided to “come out of the closet”? Would it become a free-for-all hunting spree? Or have we become desensitized due to all the movies, tv shows and books about the supernatural that we would just say “Eh, it’s no big deal”? I would hope for the latter.

 

One thought on “Vampires Everywhere!”

  1. I LOVE THOSE BOOKS! I’m still not over the ending so if you want to chat about it, I’m here! 🙂 I hope you enjoy!

    I think in todays society it would be a split on people being against and indifferent. I think the hype would last half a year then we would all move on to the next big news.
    That being said, it would totally be awesome if shifters and vampire were legit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

